Podcasts

Hey, you! How are you doing? 🙂

You have probably heard about Podcasts at least once in your life (mainly if you have been my student 😀 ). But what do they mean, exactly?

Podcasts are not just listening activities for EAL students to improve their conversation skills (click here to watch a really nice lesson about it). They provide valuable English language tips and improved learning opportunities for those who learn and teach English at all levels.

You know, I ❤ recommending them to all my students because of their indescribably great learning power. Besides, the episodes are generally very short (3-4 minutes), which is perfect for those who do not have much time or desire to listen to an hour episode. They are also perfect for short trips in the car! They are usually spoken very clearly in order to help you with your listening.

Very important tip: do not panic! 🙂 The list is big and you may take some time to check link by link. Don’t worry! 😉

So let’s start our list of recommended sites. I would like to reinforce that this is my personal view on it. I will keep on receiving suggestions from anyone who feels inclined to do so:

* Additional sources: Independent English and Way Idiomas.

Please, feel free to share with us any extra page you know! 🙂

Thanks for reading!

6 thoughts on “Podcasts

  1. Clara Gomes says:

    Teacher!! It’s me again 🙂 Yesterday I was listening to a podcast that talked about the expression ‘barrel of laughs”. I must confess that it took a long time until I could understand what they were saying and I needed to search at the dictionary. This is what I’ve founded:
    ”An unfunny or annoying person. The term was originally used to refer to a funny person or situation, but is used sarcastically so often that the original meaning is all but lost. ”
    I just wanted to share this because I have been learning I lot with these podcasts ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Clara Gomes says:

    Hi teacher!! I must confess that I haven’t listened to the podcasts you copied for me yet :s But now that I read your post you gave me a good ideia: listen to then while I’m driving from Bh to Itabirito or vice versa. If we don’t have time to sit and learn english we should enjoy (?) this tips.
    Bye ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • mirellenascimento says:

      Hey, dear! Thanks for your stopping by! 🙂
      Yeah, sweetie. Most of them have their episodes online – you can also use the MP3 tracks on a flash drive, for example. We ought to take (or use) these tips if we want to develop our skills! 😀
      I am really glad you liked the post! Please give me a feedback as soon as you do it!
      Kisses! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

