Fix you

Hi, guys! How’s it going?

This afternoon I am bringing to you one of my favorite songs. For me, the perfect match of lyrics, melody and singer. 🙂

It was written by all four members of Coldplay. Cris Martin also noted that the song is “probably the most important song we’ve ever written”. Cris Martin’s former mother-in-law stated in an interview in May 2012 that he ‘wrote the song for Gwyneth [Paltrow, his ex-wife] when her father died and I weep every time I hear it’. Read more.

To my view, the most beautiful performance was soon after Amy Winehouse died, in 2011. Maybe an attempt to address her the message of Fix You + Rehab (this last one was a huge success of hers). The first video I saw was recorded in Madrid, but I am posting today the one from Rock in Rio Brazil, 2011.

Click here to listen and sing!

Feel free to use the comments section to express what you feel! 😉

2 thoughts on “Fix you

  1. Ewerton Paranhos says:

    First of all, I need to say: I am a fan of Amy Winehouse! Love all her songs. I got so surprised and Sad when She died.
    It was the first time i listened this song, I looked for its lyric. it Was very well written as always they do. For me, the setence that got my attention was: “But if you never try, you’ll never know
    Just what you’re worth”. {
    thanks Teacher!

    Liked by 1 person

    • mirellenascimento says:

      Dear, first of all, thanks for your comment! 🙂
      I’m so glad you enjoyed it!
      I really loved her singing too and i got disappointed when I heard of her death. Actually, speechless!
      Coldplay guys are my faforite and this song touches me deeply. I do not remember now but maybe I have already said this “But if you never try, you’ll never know” to you. This has become one of my mottos.. Rs. And live versions are more and more enchanting…
      See you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

